ICC Awards 2020: Every ICC Team of the Decade

ICC Awards 2020: Every team of the ICC Team of the Decade
Image- ICC

ICC this year has planned their awards differently than other years. This year the ICC awards will be given as the “ICC Awards of the decade”. Platers from 2010-20 will be eligible for the awards. ICC also had opened voting for the fans. People all around the globe voted for their favorite players for different sets of awards. ICC has announced their Men’s ODI, Test, and T20I team of the decade along with the Women’s teams as well.

ICC Awards list

Men’s Test Team of the decade

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Decade

ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Decade

ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Decade

ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Decade

ICC Awards 2020: Men’s Test Team of the decade

ICC Awards 2020: Men's Test Team of the decade
Image courtesy – ICC

ICC Men’s Test team of the decade consits-

1. Alastair Cook (England)

Highest run-scorer for England. Cook was also the highest run-getter as an opener in the decade 2010-2020.

Read also: Top 10 tallest batsmen in Test History

2. David Warner (Australia)

One of the 3 openers in test cricket to have a batting average of more than 45 in this decade.

3. Kane Williamson (New Zealand)

Part of the “Fav Four”. Prolific run-scorer with 6227 runs at an average of 52.55 in this decade.

4. Virat Kohli (Captain) (India)

7318 runs at an average of 53.45 and 27 tons in test cricket, makes Virat Kohli the obvious choice for the ICC awards. He is also the captain of the team.

Read also- Every Virat Kohli records in Cricket.

5. Steve Smith (Australia)

One of the best of the current lot. Smith is famous for his consistency and his unorthodox style. An outstanding player of test cricket, Smith is part of the Men’s Test Team of the decade.

6. Kumar Sangakkara (wk) (Srilanka)

One of the legends of the game, Sangakkara scored 4848 runs at an average of 66.22 in the decade 2010-20. However, he had retired in 2015, but his records as a wicket-keeper batsman in test cricket in this decade make him an obvious choice in the team.

7. Ben Stokes (England)

Probably the best all-rounder of this generation and the most complete player.

8. Ravi Chandran Ashwin (India)

Ravi Ashwin has taken more wickets than any other spin bowler in this decade.

9. Dale Steyn (South Africa)

Steyn was the ICC Test No.1 ranked bowler from 2008 and 2014. He still has the record for most weeks at ICC Test Rankings of bowlers which is 263 weeks.

10. Stuart Broad (England)

Another modern day legend. Broad has taken 414 wickets in this decade which makes him the best choice along with his batting skills as well.

Raed also: Top 10 highest wicket-takers in test history

11. James Anderson (England)

Highest wicket-taker as a pacer in Test history. Anderson comes automatically into the team with his skill and art of swing bowling.

Leave a Reply